top of page
Search
  • felicegdiagri

Desdemona A Play About A Handkerchief Pdf Free







You should look after that. Aw, come on, poor thing. Let's go and sit down. (DESDEMONA passes BIANCA her handkerchief and sits down). BIANCA (embarrassed). Oh, please sit down, you'll catch a cold. DESDEMONA No, no, I'll get up. BIANCA (embarrassed). Oh, thank you! And what's this? You bought me a flower? DESDEMONA I'm glad you liked it, because I don't have the money yet to pay for it. BIANCA Oh, please, don't speak of it! DESDEMONA (to EMILIA). What's the matter, my poor child? EMILIA Oh, nothing.. BIANCA Don't you feel well? EMILIA A little cold. BIANCA Let's go and sit down by the fire, and I'll be your little medicine chest, and you won't catch cold. (BIANCA leads EMILIA to the fireplace and sits down by the fire. Emilia sits down.) DESDEMONA Look, tell me the truth, my child, how is he? EMILIA He's tired, that's all. DESDEMONA Ah! EMILIA He hasn't been very well, you know. DESDEMONA That's right, he hasn't been well, has he? EMILIA Yes, he was coughing a lot, and he had to go to bed. DESDEMONA Ah, I'm sorry. EMILIA So am I, so am I! DESDEMONA (to BIANCA). He's lost his voice. EMILIA (to DESDEMONA). He's doing better now, thank God! But he's in bed, and he can't get up. DESDEMONA Oh dear! Oh dear! EMILIA Well, it's time he was in bed! BIANCA (to DESDEMONA). Excuse me, but is he a little anxious, perhaps, about something? DESDEMONA No, my child, why? EMILIA Because the child is rather— BIANCA (shaking her


Related links:

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page